Alpha Chi till I Die

At first, I never gave Alpha Chi Omega a chance. I dealt with loneliness, depression, anxiety and not understanding the meaning of life. I lost interest in believing in God and most of all, I lost any belief in myself.

But after being a part of this sorority for nearly three years, I am incredibly happy that I stuck with it because there have been so many opportunities that opened up to me that I snatched so quickly. I can never expect to see where I am today without the support system, the passion and the motivation I gained from these women.

We solely focus on uplifting each other and most of all being a resource to those who have been a victim of Domestic Violence. In honor of Domestic Violence Awareness Month, I must say that I am blessed for the healthy relationships that have been built around me. I am blessed for the chance on being on PRSSA as Historian and now becoming the Vice President of Public Relations for Panhellenic Association Executive Board.

I have made so many friends and I continue to do so because it’s better to love than to be loved. Anything can happen at any moment and you wouldn’t even know. God has created a plan for us and I shall continue to accept that. I was meant to be successful at some point in my life and I am glad that is now than never.

Alpha Chi will have my heart no matter what. I am eternally grateful for them.

It’s not four years, it’s for life.”

Leave a Reply

