The Magic of Wanderlust

I honestly don’t travel all too much, but I must say that I have a passion to look beyond more than where I am born from. I have such a great belief that everyone deserves a chance to explore the world in however way they want to.

You don’t have to go anywhere exotic or even fly yourself across the country. You can simply go somewhere in your hometown that is totally new and simple. For example, I live in the suburbs of Chicago and although, I love the city life I also admire the small places around me. My best friend, Angel would take me to all the neat places that she has discovered from her long drives all around Illinois.

I guess it’s that perspective to appreciate the little things in life and to take in whatever you can that is around you. Wanderlust isn’t about just seeking the great heights, but also viewing the smaller things that God has offered us.

Leave a Reply

