To the Men that I Stopped Looking for…

I will admit that I am one of those girls who owns a Tinder, but I don’t use it for reasons that some of us are starting to think… Sorry, no thanks, but I’m good on that. I’m fine meeting new people. Heck! It’s what I do every day, but maybe I hope for a little too much.

I learned that I am not going to find a guy at a party when he was drunk or at a bar… it’s unrealistic. Honestly, the outcome isn’t always going to be 100% for either of us. So what I do instead, is that I don’t look.

I wait.

I wait because maybe I’ll find someone by just getting to know them on a day-to-day basis. Maybe saying “hi” every day can lead to some thing more. You never know, so stop trying to look.

Men and women should learn to love themselves before letting someone in. I may not love myself 100% all the time and maybe I still need to learn to. Maybe the influence of other people and their loved ones are taking toll on me. I don’t know, but I know that the more patient that I become… the more that I can grow to find the confidence I need to let someone into my life.

There is not going to be a guy for me that 100% fantasize about, but as long as they can accept the way I am, then that is all there needs to be. And as long as I can accept the way they are, then that is good enough for me.

If I can learn to find happiness within myself, then so can you

One Comment Add yours

  1. ksue16 says:

    Preach it, lady!

    Like

Leave a Reply

