What has been Marissa up to?

Hello all! It’s been a hot minute since I last posted something about my life. Well, I’m back! It’s been a busy last couple of months this semester. The minute that April hit all hell broke loose. April was the month of events happening one day after another. It was a busy time for Panehellenic Exec, Alpha Chi Omega and personally trying to hold on to my GPA.

In the beginning of April I hosted a philanthropy week in honor of “Circle of Sisterhood.” We raised over $400 which will help send at least 7 young girls in third world countries to school. I am very content on how this week went.

It’s summer now and I am ready to show you all some great new things that I have been working on. Such as an ‘Inspo-Journal’ of places I’ve been, personal things and whatnot. It’s journal of everything and anything. My friends and I have been inspired to get crafty and do a haul of a bunch of stationery… which if most of you didn’t know… I LOVE stationery.

This past weekend, I went to an Anime Central which is Anime convention in Rosemont. Unfortunately, I did not dress up but I will remember to bring out my Chewbacca onesie next time 😉 It was honestly so much fun with my friends and I bought so many cute little things. For all you Anime lovers, I am a Ghibli fan and I love Love Live!, especially Nico because she is me as heck. The photo below shows the sweet knick knacks that I bought:

No automatic alt text available.

The things-that-I-know-I-shouldn’t-spend-money-on is (left to right):

  1. Mustache sticker set (it was $3, I had to).
  2. Calsipher sticker (Howl’s Moving Castle) $1
  3. No-Face sticker (Spirited Away) $1
  4. Nico “Love Live!” button $2
  5. “Growth” Print $5
  6. Nico “Love Live!” charm $12 (lol, I know).
  7. Fox (Pink) Lanyard $5
  8. Chibi Moon sticker $2
  9. Hufflepuff Pug Bookmark $2
  10. Kiki’s Delivery Service print $5
  11. Bao sticker $2

~It was so worth the money~ *hates self later on in life…* LOL!

To be honest, nothing truly eventful has happened besides the fact that I am in relationship and I haven’t been in one since 2012 lol… Yikes… But I hope you’re all enjoying your summer. It’s been rainy and cold lately which doesn’t surprise because Chicago…

Love you all! xx

Leave a Reply

