When you just start blogging monthly…

Hello pals!

I hope you all are having a great summer so far. Mine is about to come to close in a matter of a few weeks. I am about to experience my final year of college. It is literally insane to believe that just a couple years ago I was moving into my dorm room for my freshman year of college. Now I’m on the verge of becoming an “adult.” Okay, like whatever that means ha-ha! Adulting has become a new verb because as generations grows the more first problems we begin to deal with. I need to start teaching myself the basics before I end up spending 12 hours a week looking on YouTube on how to sew a button onto a top lol!

Anyways, so far I’ve had a pretty decent summer. I’m not working as much as I would like to, but it’s okay… I do get to spend some time with myself and my friends. On June 7, 2017 my best friend in all of the lands got married in sweet ole Jackson, Tennessee. We both never thought the day of one of us getting married would be so soon. And I am even more blessed & honored to get to stand by her side. I am very happy for Angel and Charlie. I wish them love & bliss. Here are a few fun wedding ops from the wedding:

 

After the shenanigans, I went back to work and found time to take care of myself. By “take care of myself,” I meant sleep… like a lot lol! I am now training myself to become more productive especially when the school year starts I will not be able to sleep.

Since,  I haven’t been working as much… I’ve been into getting back to all the great things I used to do such as reading, writing and drawing. The three creative things to keep me sane.

My Summer Reading List is: 

  • Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell (which I just finished and OMG! The ending…).
  • Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern (current read).
  • The Gold Finch by Donna Tartt
  • The Rich Boy by F. Scott Fitzgerald
  • Don’t Sweat the Small Stuff by Richard Carlson

Now, as I look at this list…. it may or may not be possible, but I am excited to get a start on these. These are the “unread” books of my shelf. I guess I better start cracking them in.

Other than that, all I do is eat, sleep and repeat 🙂 Here are some yummy treats that I got to have so far this summer:

 

Also, I’ve been listening to some great songs that I love so much that I took the “L” and bought them on iTunes!!! Here’s what I’m listening to:

Marissa’s Summer Muse:

  1. Patience by The Lumineers
  2. Malibu by Miley Cyrus
  3. Love is Beginning by Imaginary Future
  4. Finally Home by MercyMe
  5. Paper Knees by The Careful Ones
  6. Belly of the Deepest Love by Tow’rs
  7. With Love by Christina Grimmie
  8. Build it Better by Aron Wright
  9. To Build a Home by The Cinematic Orchestra
  10. Open Season by High Highs

 

I hope you enjoy my aesthetically pleasing pics. Follow me on Instagram and Twitter 🙂

Leave a Reply

